I’m Too Sixy for This Post

Welcome to a special Wednesday edition of “Mommy Jenkins!” Blogging buddy LilPeanut decided, in her infinite wisdom, to tag me in her “Sixth” meme post. (Yes, this is me shaking my virtual fist at you, by the way, Lil!!) My chagrin is feigned, I assure you, and I’m quite flattered that she tagged me. But, my dilemma doesn’t go away: The rules state that I need to pick the sixth image from my sixth subfolder and post it.

My Warcraft screenshot folder is, to put it lightly, a jumbled mess.

So, what I’m doing is picking the sixth screenshot from my Warcraft folder and then shutting my eyes to choose five more from all of the images on my computer, for a total of six screenshots! That should be enough sixiness, right?

In case anyone wonders, the rules are as follows (shamelessly copy/pasted):

  • Go into your image folder
  • Open the sixth sub-folder and choose the sixth image.
  • Publish the image! (And a blurb, if you choose.)
  • Challenge six new bloggers.
  • Link to them.


This is a relatively recent one, probably because this was taken in January and that’s how screenshots are organized (by month, e.g. 1, 2, etc.). We had finally defeated Ultraxion on 10-man normal! And, since there’s no corpse to pose with, we decided to arrange ourselves around the loot chest.


Another boss kill! And this one seems ancient. We’d just done our first guild kill of Kel’Thuzad in Naxx10 all the way from WotLK. It’s funny looking at this screenie because the majority of the people featured here no longer raid with us, mainly due to real-life obligations and the sort. And, if you can’t see it, Toriah still has her long hair instead of the ponytail you see nowadays! That and I was still using my faithful kitty, Orion. I miss him.


Here, Orion and I found four little turtles gathered about a rat in the Dalaran Sewers. Gee, I wonder what this could be a reference to! Looking at this, though, it makes me realize how much the game has changed: I was still dual-wielding daggers/swords, using my cat, etc. If there’s one thing I miss more than my kitty, it’s dual-wielding non-essential stat weapons. /sigh


A friend on the Alliance side teamed up with my husband and me to farm Halaa tokens, so we were all dressed up in our fancy and fun gear. It beats being naked, if you ask me. Nagrand is (still) one of my favorite places to take screenshots. That’s also me with Thori’dal, the Stars’ Fury. /grin


That’s the little one I keep going on and on about. She’s probably, I dunno, three or four months old at this point? Maybe older? I think we had just finished giving her a bath and, boy, there’s nothing quite like chubby baby arm to make you go, “SQUEE!!”


This picture is funny for many reasons. The mail carrier accidentally put our neighbor’s mail in our box. And while I don’t have a habit of going through and reading beyond the address window to see if it’s mine or not, I couldn’t help but notice the return address on this particular envelope. Yes, that says “Leroy Jenkins Evangelistic Association, Inc.” And, yes, it also says, “FEAR NOT” in red, capital letters at the bottom, right above the address window. Of course I had to take a picture of this!! Maybe their specialty is chicken dinners on Sundays, or they’re really good at handling the daycare?

I can’t think of any other bloggers out there who haven’t already done their “Sixth” meme post, so uh… You know, I’m a rebel and all, breaking the rules and whatnot. RAWR. Hope you’ve enjoyed the pics!

About Toriah the Mom

Mom, quasi-librarian, gamer, writer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Too Sixy for This Post

  1. Pingback: And the Number of the Counting Shall Be Six | Martha.net

Leave a Reply

